Congratulations to the 2019 Wisconsin Urological Society Resident Award Winners

The 2019 Wisconsin Urological Society Annual Meeting was held on March 16 and 17 at the Edgewater Hotel in Madison. Dr. E. Jason Abel, President of the WUS, coordinated the event, which included presentations and participation from UW faculty, fellows, residents, students and alumni. The UW Urology program was well represented and ten residents presented research and case reports on a wide variety of topics. Congratulations to the 2019 Resident Award Winners!
1st Place : Jordan Krieger, MD
Role of osteocalcin as a regulator of testosterone production in rats and humans
2nd Place: Daniel Shapiro, MD
Predictors of recurrence and survival in patients with metastatic renal cell carcinoma undergoing complete surgical resection